Sagittarius and me…

I’m pretty sure that I have mentioned this before, I am a Sagittarius; but, I was born on the “Cusp;”  literally, depending on where you look, I was born on either the first or second day.  So,  I’ve always wondered if I live up to the expectation of a Sagittarius.  There are traits that I know I’m “supposed” to exhibit, but I’ve never actually looked a complete list to see how I add up.  So, according to Ganshaspeaks.com, a true Sag has the following traits (In bold..)  My comments follow in italics.

_____________________________________________________________

Positive Traits 

Optimistic:  The Sagittarius-born people are optimistic and always look at the brighter side of things. This helps them to give their best even in difficult situations. 

I can definitely concur with this one.  I am ALWAYS looking to find the silver lining!

Straight Forward:  The Archers will speak the brutal truth, and they always mean what they say. 

Yep, again!  I mean what I say and I say what I mean (sometimes to a fault).

Intellectual:  They are intelligent and enthusiastic people, always interested in different kinds of subjects and can easily impress others with their conversation.

((pat myself on the back))  My mom does call me the smartest person she knows 🙂

Philosophical:  The Sagittarius-born people are philosophical and have a strong sense of right and wrong. They love to exchange views on spiritual matters. 

I love to exchange views on anything!  Except maybe politics; I hate talking politics.

Large-hearted:  These people are very generous. They can go out of their way to help others in achieving their objectives, and to lead a comfortable life.

Almost anyone who knows me knows this is absolutely 100% me.  I would honestly give a person my last dime if they needed it.

Adventurous:  The Sagittarius-born people are adventurous. They will never shy away from taking risks to keep the excitement alive.

Ha ha, nope!  Not even a little.  I’m such a home-body with a penchant for normalcy.

Negative Traits

Careless:  They are prone to taking things for granted, and taking unnecessary risks. Their careless approach to life attracts criticism from everyone.

Again, nope  I’ve always been an ask first, research first kind of person.  I do almost nothing without a lot of thought going into it.

Tactless:  Their honesty can sometimes be too brutal, which hurts others. A lesson on how to speak tactfully can help them a great deal.

I am extremely tactful.  I’ve all but mastered the art of putting things in such a way that I don’t offend.  I’m not going to sugar coat it, but I also won’t crush your soul.

Impatient:  The people born under this Sign are prone to be restless and can push things too far, especially when their energy is not [channeled] properly.

Nope, I can’t deny this one!  ADD much?

Superficial:  Outer looks mean a lot to them. They don’t have enough patience or inclination to look below the surface to see the actual substance.

This couldn’t be the furthest from the truth.  I couldn’t care less about butter beauty.  I firmly believe that beauty comes from within.

Inconsistent:  Their interest in things can be short-lived, and keeps fluctuating. Thus they end up being less efficient than they can be. They find it extremely difficult to deliver consistent performance. 

Yep, I have the attention span of a two year old. I need to constantly remind myself to focus.

Over Confident:  The Sagittarius natives can be over-confident. They tend to believe that they can do no wrong, and thus actually end up making many mistakes. 

Nope, not even a little.  I’m quite the opposite actually.  I always worry if I’m doing the right thing.

____________________________________________________________

So, overall, I guess I really am a Sag; 7 positives to 4 negatives.  Apparently I was born exactly when I was supposed to be.  Maybe that’s why I was so early 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

