I wanna be a millionaire, so freakin’ bad

That’s a funny song; if you haven’t heard it, you need to!  But for me, it’s not entirely true. I don’t want to be a millionaire, per-say, I just don’t want to worry about money anymore. What would I do, though, if I did become a millionaire?

First, I would definitely pay off all of my debt, which mostly consists of my student loans and my car.  It’d be nice to actually OWN a car, rather than lease one.

I think I’d also buy myself a house…a really nice one with a huge master suite, an office for me to write in, and a big, fenced in, back yard for my dog (Peyton) to run around in.  I would, of course, then need to hire a maid to clean it.

Then, I’d probably pay off my mother and father’s house and have it completely remodeled.  Right now, they own a three family built in 1900- it needs a ton of work.  I’d likely just have it converted into a nice, big single family so they don’t have to deal with crazy tenants like me anymore.

Lastly, I’d pay off all of my siblings’ debt and fix up their houses too.  I guess that even though their pains in the rear end most of the time, I still love them enough to take care of them.

OK, you’re turn- what about you?

One thought on “I wanna be a millionaire, so freakin’ bad

  1. I’d probably get up and get back to work the next day. Life without work would drive me crazier than I am already. How many millions are we talking, though? A mil doesn’t go all that far these days. Still, I’d want to do some good for people with it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

