Guilty Pleasures

I was reading another blog the other day and the author had listed his/her top ten guilty pleasures.  He/she ended the post with a question “what are your guilty pleasures?”  That got me thinking.  What are mine?  Do I really have any? Um, yes, I do…

  1. Hamburgers:  I cannot say no to a hamburger.  I don’t know what it is, but I absolutely love them.  The stranger the toppings, the better it is!
  2. Cake:  Unless it’s made of ice-cream (or contains coconuts-I’m allergic), I’m in.  I’m good with no frosting though, as I’m not really a huge fan of the super sweet stuff.
  3. The Disney Channel:  I’ve often said that I may have grown older, but I’m not sure that I grew-up.  I love many of the shows on The Disney Channel, old and new.  Some include:  Girl Meets World and Good Luck Charlie.
  4. Disney Movies:  Many of you know this, I’m not a huge movie fan.  I’ve often said that is mostly because my attention span is that of a 2 year old; but, I do enjoy  the animated Disney movies-all of them!
  5. NKOTB and NSYNC:  I am a child of the 80’s and 90’s; and, I’m a female.  Enough said!
  6. Flea Market Flip (HGTV):  I call this a guilty pleasure because I’m not, in the slightest bit, handy enough to pull off anything (even remotely close to what those people do) on that show.  I do love it though!
  7. Crossword puzzles:  I love to do crossword puzzles!  I have an app that times you when you do one, so I’ve made it my personal goal to get under 5 minutes for one puzzle.  My current “best” is something like 5:05-close, but no cigar.
  8. Video Games:  Some people are surprised to hear that I love video games, especially the scarier ones (Resident Evil, for example).  I’m not sure why it’s so surprising, but I do love them.  My brother and I have beaten all of the Resident Evils, most of the Tomb Raiders, and all of the Uncharted.  My favorite game though, MARIO BROTHERS!
  9. Sewing:  I don’t know what it is, but I find sewing completely relaxing.  I’m not fantastic at it or anything, but I do enjoy making things for my craft business.
  10. Lazy Sundays:  I work hard throughout the week (and on Saturdays); so, I really like to have my Sundays for relaxation.  It doesn’t always happen; actually, it hardly ever does.

Now it’s your turn.  The blog that I read inspired me, so I hope I’ve inspired you…What are your guilty pleasures?  Post them here!

Leave a Reply

