3 Truths and a Lie

Since this is the start of the new semester at my University, I figured we’d do what I  always do on the first day of class; my favorite ice-breaker activity – 3 truths and a lie.  The idea is that you tell 3 true things about yourself and 1 lie and the others in the group have to guess which are the truths and which is the lie.  It’s actually a lot harder to do than you would think.

The great thing about it is that you really get to know one another and it helps people who are really nervous relax a bit.  I think it has something to do with the level of concentration that it takes to read someone that you hardly know.  Give it a shot next time that you need an ice-breaker.

Here are mine:

  1. I have been to 4 countries other than the US.
  2. I collect postcards.
  3. I’ve been in a jail cell.
  4. I love amusement parks.

Now it’s your turn!  In the comments, guess my lie and then tell me your 3 truths and a lie.  I’ll try to guess yours.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

