My Grown Up Christmas List 2017

Mom and Dad:  Keep the power and strength to overcome the adversity that 2016 has brought to our family.  I have no doubt that we can do this.  Mom, you are my hero!

Laura:  Never change; keep the childlike innocence that you often possess and always remember that what others think doesn’t matter.  Only you hold the key to happiness in your heart.

Brandon:  Keep your tender and caring soul.  Don’t let this world harden you, no matter what you face.

Alyssa:  I am beyond words proud of the woman you have become! Continue to guide those two little boys into becoming wonderful men.  Teach them to love and to be loved; we need more caring souls in this world.

Nicole: Keep your cheerful, care-free, nature that I know you sometimes fight to show.

Jeffrey: Keep the caring, worried soul that hides under that rugged exterior.

JJ and Coby:  Keep shining my little men; I hope you stay the loving, playful, and humorous little dudes that you’ve already become.  I can’t wait to see where you go in this crazy life.

AJ and Maddy:  The preteen/teen years are upon you.  As you find your place in this world don’t ever forget who you are and where you’ve come from.  Remember that I love you, no matter what!

Stacy:  May you keep in mind that, while the next few years may be tough with your kids, they won’t forget all you’ve done.  They know who they are; and, that, is because of you!

Craig:  You’re not alone!  You never will be alone! May you find the strength to see what others see in you and find happiness in what you are.

Everyone else whom I know and love:  I hope you get everything you want this year and in years to come!  I thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you have done for me.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

