My Five Favorite Songs

Last weeks favorite movie post was so popular I decided to continue the trend with my five favorite songs.  This was DIFFICULT to say the least; those who know me will know why…I LOVE music.  All kinds.  Picking just five was one tough feat.

  1. The Righteous Brothers- 1965. Unchained Melody.  This is, by far, my absolute favorite song in the whole world.  I think it keeps me thinking that maybe there is someone out there longing for me.
  2. Kool and the Gang- 1984.  Cherish.  Another lovey dovey one, I know.  But it reminds me that we have to cherish each and every moment that we all have together.
  3. J. Frank Wilson and the Cavaliers- 1964.  Last Kiss.  I prefer, though, the remake; released in 2000 by Pearl Jam.  Last Kiss (remake).  My mom used to sing this to me when I was a little kid.  It’s just one of those songs you don’t forget.  I remember the first time I heard Pearl Jam’s version on the radio; I started singing along.  Baffled, I stoped and asked my mom, “how do I know this?”
  4. Billy Joel- 1977.  Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song).  I’ve often credited Billy Joel as my “favorite” artist.  This song is just one of his that I could listen to over and over again.
  5. The Bangles- 1988.  Eternal Flame.  This song is really just wonderfull!  I think everyone has an eternal flame.

Now, it’s your turn…what’s your favorite song?

 

 

Leave a Reply

