Just have a little faith

“How well do you understand yourself? How frequently do you react in ways that surprise you?”

I think I have a pretty good understanding of myself (in general); but, I still surprise myself from time to time. What it boils down to is that we’re always our own worst critics, which makes us doubt ourselves from time to time. There is a saying (from someone) that says “you never really know how strong you are until being strong is the only option you have.”

Life has thrown me some pretty crappy curveballs the past couple of years, and I have to say that I’m pretty darn proud of myself for maintaining some semblance of strength. Mind you, I’ve had my moments, and I’m sure I will continue to; but, overall, I’ve been a lot stronger than I ever thought possible.

The one place where I know I falter (a lot) is my ability to do certain tasks. Especially something where I might be able to break something. I never give myself enough credit to realize that I am an intelligent person; I can figure it out! Case in point, just the other day I needed to fix something in the shower. My friend’s husband told me how to do it, and I did, but I was scared the entire time.

“You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.” -A.A. Milne.

Leave a Reply

